Missing you…

If it wasn’t for your death
I may have crumbled a long time ago
Is that thought realistic or not
as I still feel like I’m crumbling?

For what damage can teardrops cause
If a hurricane couldn’t destroy me?

A struggle I never thought I would have to make it through so soon
A silent resilience; letting me know I can survive beyond my darkest imagination
I know nobody was meant to live forever on this earth

My love, your death was a hurricane
I’m shattered but still here…

 

Struggling

Struggle

Leave a Reply

